Fichtner Digital Grid

Integrated solution portfolio for distribution system operators

 

News Mehr Informationen

Fichtner Digital Grid

Mastering change. The expansion of renewable energy sources, the growing requirements of electromobility, the aging of equipment, efficiency requirements from the regulatory authorities – the world of distribution networks is changing. The various demands on network operators can only be met on the basis of up-to-date, reliable information. Fichtner Digital Grid provides a solution.

Digitizing distribution networks. Smart integration creates a digital image of the network. Up-to-date, centralized equipment information is available to a wide variety of users.  Easy-to-use expert tools provide specific functions for key business processes, such as network calculation and regulatory management. As a proven industry specialist, Fichtner supports you in building a modular, scalable solution as a platform for your digitization strategy.

Supporting processes. Fichtner Digital Grid supports distribution system operators in meeting current challenges with a unique, flexibly scalable solution package. In doing so, we focus on company-wide use with functions that are specially designed for different work processes. We offer a customized set of services and integrative software modules that can be individually adapted to the business objectives, from the provision of a reliable, equipment-oriented database to cloud-based BPO (Business Process Outsourcing).

Fichtner Digital Grid Modules are in productive use by over 30 customers.

About Fichtner

Fichtner GmbH & Co. KG is one of the leading independent engineering and consulting companies in the fields of energy and infrastructure. With its subsidiaries and associated companies, the Fichtner Group has over 1500 employees in over 60 countries. Since its foundation in 1922, Fichtner has been a reliable partner to the energy industry and carries out demanding national and international projects that contribute to the safety and future of energy systems.

Fichtner IT Consulting GmbH (FIT in short) is the Group’s IT expertise center. We design and implement information logistics for technical networks, plants and infrastructure. We combine our knowledge of the industry and process know-how with the latest technological expertise to deliver innovative and cost-effective solutions for your success. The gleaning, structuring, linking, preparation and presentation of information – including the spatial context – are the key to efficient and effective solutions.

Challenge

Market changes in the energy industry

The energy industry is in a phase of upheaval. Many of the changes especially affect the distribution networks:

  • New mass loads such as electric vehicles and heat pumps 
  • Innovative storage technologies 
  • Increasing distributed generation 
  • Aging of equipment 
  • Extensive legislation 
  • Regulation of incentives 
  • New business models and added value services 
  • Many and various market players

Requirements for the network operators

Network operators can only cope with the new requirements on the basis of up-to-date and reliable information. However, the data are usually concealed in specialized systems – there is a lack of linkage, consistency and often also data quality. Media discontinuities and manual filing are still a challenge for the support of the technical processes. Simple, central access to all kinds of equipment information – technical, commercial and operational data – is necessary to fulfil the various tasks in planning and construction, operation and network management on a reliable basis.

Solution

The modular way to the Smart Grid

Fichtner Digital Grid dovetails into existing specialist systems as needed, and in doing so makes it possible to establish a solution for support of frequently recurring buisness pocesses step by step. The easily usable web interfaces are based on our Business Geo Intelligence framework BGI, which is in service with a large number of customers.

The Fichtner Digital Grid concept consists of three stages.

  • BGI Smart Integration generates a digital image of the network.
  • BGI Grid Analytics provides a multi-sector view of the systems and the current operating condition.
  • BGI Expert Tools provide expert workplaces for specific functions in frequently recurring processes.

BGI Smart Integration

Smart integration for a digital image of the network

Ensuring reliable system data is usually associated with major challenges for network operators. The use of specialized, non-integrated systems in connection with inconsistencies and gaps in technical characteristics and network topology stands in the way of efficient and transparent network management. In consequence, simple issues often result in complex queries and manual processing in Excel.

This is where our experience in integrating backend systems and our intelligent algorithms for supplementing incomplete topologies and consistent assignment of master and transaction data comes into play. Gaps in data are detected and filled by learning algorithms. The result is a consistent, complete and high-quality data basis for network management, including a computable network model.

BGI Import
facilitates the integration of a wide range of basic data in an integrated, interlinked information base

BGI Connect
links dynamic information and sensors and completes the stock of information on the systems

BGI Enhancement
checks, corrects and supplements the information base by means of intelligent and innovative approaches, including documentation

BGI TopoManager
ensures a realistic and electrically correct topology and makes the network image coputable

BGI CheckBack
monitorss, records and generates structured feedback messages for relevant events

BGI Interfaces for Business Users and Experts

User friendliness for greater efficiency

Fichtner Digital Grid provides scalable cloud, hybrid and on-premises modules for the most important tasks of modern network management. On the basis of a graduated role concept, information levels and functions are made available in a highly differentiated fashion.

BGI Grid Analytics provides an integrated resource view in geographical or schematic form for information and analysis. Depending on the configuration, the view of the systems allows access to different sectors, technical properties, current operating states, relevant transaction data (orders and messages) and commercial information. In addition, embedded services such as real estate data, weather data and navigation functions can be supplied as required.

In addition, Fichtner Digital Grid supplies dedicated expert tools:

BGI Calculate
Network calculation, assessment of the current and future network condition, target network planning, integration of feed-in from distributed generating facilities, connection checking and protection calculation

BGI Control
Regulatory management, concession management, preparation for cost reviews, amendment of incentive regulations, tendering processes and calculation tool for network fees

BGI OptNet
Integrated asset management, condition assessment, risk analysis, rehabilitation requirements, CAPEX and OPEX analyses, optimum network planning, network efficiency and reliability

BGI Maintain
Support for maintenance management, analysis of network components and transaction data (fault messages and orders), and action planning

BGI Policy
Corporate target-oriented maintenance strategy, simulation of scenarios relevant to business, and deduction and evaluation of strategies

BGI Document
Network and plant documentation, plan updating, plan information, basis for digital construction files, and mobile planning information online/offline (mobile GIS)

Flexible BPO

Flexible Business Process Outsourcing: Expert Services from Fichtner Engineering

Fichtner Digital Grid can be used by your business users and experts. In addition, we offer specialist services – from specific support to complete business process outsourcing services. The basis for this is our many years of experience in consulting and engineering for distribution system operators, for example in the areas of recording and analysing network status and evaluating target network variants.

We offer further consulting and engineering services for current issues such as the optimization of self-sufficiency through the integration of battery storage or the integration of electromobility.

We also provide support in regulatory management, strategic and operational asset management, network documentation and planning information.

Fichtner Digital Grid

Integriertes Lösungsportfolio für Verteilnetzbetreiber

 

Mehr Informationen

Fichtner Digital Grid

Veränderung beherrschen. Der Ausbau erneuerbarer Energien, die Anforderungen einer wachsenden Elektromobilität, die Alterung der Betriebsmittel, Effizienzanforderungen seitens der Regulierung - die Welt der Verteilnetze ist im Umbruch. Die vielfältigen Anforderungen an die Netzbetreiber sind nur auf Grundlage einer aktuellen, zuverlässigen Informationsbasis zu bewältigen. Hier bietet Fichtner Digital Grid eine Lösung.

Verteilnetze digitalisieren. Über eine smarte Integration entsteht ein digitales Abbild des Netzes. Betriebsmittelinformationen stehen aktuell  und zentral für unterschiedlichste Anwender zur Verfügung.  Einfach bedienbare Experten-Tools stellen spezifische Funktionen für die wesentlichen Fachprozesse bereit, so zum Beispiel Netzberechnung und Regulierungsmanagement. Als ausgewiesener Branchenspezialist unterstützt Sie Fichtner beim Aufbau einer  modularen, skalierbaren Lösung als Plattform Ihrer Digitalisierungsstrategie.

Prozesse unterstützen. Fichtner Digital Grid unterstützt Verteilnetzbetreiber bei den aktuellen Herausforderungen mit einem einzigartigen, flexibel skalierbaren Lösungspaket. Dabei stellen wir die unternehmensweite Nutzung mit speziell auf unterschiedliche Arbeitsprozesse ausgeprägten Funktionen in den Mittelpunkt. Wir bieten von der Bereitstellung einer zuverlässigen, betriebsmittelorientierten Informationsbasis bis hin zum Cloud-basierten BPO (Business Process Outsourcing) ein maßgeschneidertes, individuell an die Geschäftsziele anpassbares Set an Dienstleistungen und integrativen Softwaremodulen.

Fichtner Digital Grid Module sind bei über 30 Kunden produktiv im Einsatz.

Über Fichtner

Die Fichtner GmbH & Co. KG ist eines der führenden unabhängigen Ingenieur- und Beratungsunternehmen im Bereich Energie und Infrastruktur. Die Fichtner-Gruppe verfügt mit ihren Tochter- und Beteiligungsgesellschaften über rund 1500 Mitarbeiter in über 60 Ländern. Fichtner ist seit der Gründung 1922 ein zuverlässiger Partner der Energiewirtschaft und führt national und international anspruchsvolle Projekte durch, die zur Sicherheit und Zukunft der Energiesysteme beitragen.

Die Fichtner IT Consulting GmbH (kurz FIT) ist das IT-Kompetenzzentrum der Gruppe. Wir konzipieren und realisieren Informationslogistik für technische Netze, Anlagen und Infrastruktur. Unsere Branchenkenntnis und das Prozess-Know-how verbinden wir mit aktuellster  Technologiekompetenz und liefern so innovative und wirtschaftliche Lösungen für Ihren Erfolg. Die Gewinnung, Strukturierung, Verknüpfung sowie Aufbereitung und Präsentation von Informationen – auch im räumlichen Bezug – sind dabei der Schlüssel für effiziente und effektive Lösungen.

Herausforderung

Marktveränderungen der Energiebranche

Die Energiebranche befindet sich im Umbruch. Viele der Veränderungen wirken dabei besonders auf die Verteilnetze:

  • Neue Massenverbraucher wie Elektrofahrzeuge und Wärmepumpen  
  • Innovative Speichertechnologien  
  • Steigende dezentrale Erzeugung  
  • Alterung der Betriebsmittel  
  • Umfangreiche Gesetzgebung  
  • Anreizregulierung  
  • Neue Geschäftsmodelle und Mehrwertdienste  
  • Viele und vielfältige Marktteilnehmer

Anforderungen an die Netzbetreiber

Netzbetreiber können die neuen Anforderungen nur auf Grundlage einer aktuellen und zuverlässigen Informationsgrundlage bewältigen. Die Daten verbergen sich jedoch in aller Regel in spezialisierten Systemen - es fehlt an Verknüpfung, Durchgängigkeit und häufig auch an Datenqualität. Noch immer sind Medienbrüche und manuellen Ablagen eine Herausforderung für die Unterstützung der Fachprozesse. Ein einfacher, zentraler Zugriff auf Betriebsmittelinformationen aller Art - technische, kaufmännische und betriebliche Daten - ist notwendig, um die verschiedenen Aufgaben bei Planung und Bau, Betrieb und Netzwirtschaft sicher zu erfüllen.

Lösung

Der modulare Weg zum Smart Grid

Fichtner Digital Grid ergänzt bestehende Spezialistensysteme bedarfsgerecht und ermöglicht so den stufenweisen Aufbau einer Lösung zur Unterstützung häufig wiederkehrender Geschäftsprozesse. Die einfach bedienbaren Web-Oberflächen beruhen auf unserem Business Geo Intelligence-Framework BGI, das bei zahlreichen Kunden im Einsatz ist.

Das Konzept von Fichtner Digital Grid ist dreistufig.

  • BGI Smart Integration erzeugt ein digitales Abbild des Netzes.
  • BGI Grid Analytics stellt eine spartenübergreifende Sicht auf die Anlagen und den aktuellen Betriebszustand bereit.
  • BGI Expertentools bieten Aufgaben-spezifische Expertenarbeitsplätze für häufig wiederkehrende Prozesse.

BGI Smart Integration

Mit Smart Integration zum digitalen Abbild des Netzes

Die Sicherstellung zuverlässiger Anlagendaten ist für Netzbetreiber meist mit großen Herausforderungen verbunden. Die Nutzung spezialisierter, nicht integrierter Systeme in Verbindung mit Inkonsistenzen und Lücken in technischen Attributen und Netztopologie steht einer effizienten und transparenten Netzbewirtschaftung im Wege. Einfache Fragestellungen münden deshalb oftmals in aufwändige Abfragen und manuelle Aufbereitung in Excel.

Hier greifen unsere Erfahrungen zur Integration der Backendsysteme und unsere intelligenten Algorithmen zur Ergänzung unvollständiger Topologien und stimmigen Zuordnung von Stamm- und Bewegungsdaten. Datenlücken werden durch lernende Algorithmen detektiert und ergänzt. Im Ergebnis entsteht eine konsistente, vollständige und qualitativ hochwertige Datengrundlage für die Netzbewirtschaftung inklusive eines rechenfähigen Netzmodells.

BGI Import
ermöglicht die Integration unterschiedlichster Basisdaten in eine integrierte, verknüpfte Informationsbasis

BGI Connect
verknüpft dynamische Informationen und Sensorik und vervollständigt die Informationslage zu den Anlagen

BGI Enhancement
prüft, korrigiert und ergänzt die Informationsbasis durch intelligente und innovative Ansätze inkl. Dokumentation

BGI TopoManager
stellt eine realitätstreue und elektrisch korrekte Topologie sicher und macht das Netzbild rechenfähig

BGI CheckBack
überwacht, protokolliert und erzeugt strukturierte Rückmeldungen für relevante Ereignisse

BGI Oberflächen für Geschäftsanwender und Experten

Mit Bedienfreundlichkeit zu einer höheren Effizienz

Fichtner Digital Grid hält skalierbare Cloud-, Hybrid- und On-Premises-Module für die wichtigsten Aufgabenstellungen einer modernen Netzbewirtschaftung bereit. Auf Grundlage eines abgestuften Rollenkonzepts werden Informationsebenen und Funktionen maßgeschneidert bereit gestellt.

Für Auskunft und Analyse steht mit BGI Grid Analytics eine integrierte Betriebsmittelsicht in geographischer oder schematisierter Darstellung bereit. Die Sicht auf die Anlagen ermöglicht je nach Konfiguration Zugriff auf unterschiedliche Sparten, technische Eigenschaften, aktuelle Betriebszustände, relevante Bewegungsdaten (Aufträge, Meldungen) sowie kaufmännischen Informationen. Darüber hinaus können bedarfsgerecht eingebettete Dienste wie z.B. Liegenschaftsdaten, Wetterdaten und Navigationsfunktionen angeboten werden.

Darüber hinaus stellt Fichtner Digital Grid dedizierte Experten-Tools bereit:

BGI Calculate
Netzberechnung, Bewertung des aktuellen und zukünftigen Netzzustands, Zielnetzplanung, Integration dezentraler Einspeiser, Anschlussprüfung, Schutzberechnung

BGI Control
Regulierungsmanagement, Konzessionsmanagement, Vorbereitung der Kostenprüfung, ARegV-Novellierung, Ausschreibungsverfahren, Kalkulationstool Netzentgelte

BGI OptNet
Integriertes Asset-Management, Zustandsbewertung, Risikoanalyse, Rehabilitationsbedarf, CAPEX- und OPEX-Analysen, optimale Netzgestaltung, Netzeffizienz, Zuverlässigkeit

BGI Maintain
Unterstützung Instandhaltungs-Management, Analyse von Netzkomponenten und Bewegungsdaten (Störmeldungen, Aufträge), Maßnahmenplanung

BGI Policy
Unternehmensziel-orientierte Instandhaltungsstrategie, Simulation geschäftsrelevanter Szenarien, Ableitung und Bewertung von Strategien

BGI Document
Netz- und Anlagendokumentation, Planfortführung, Planauskunft, Grundlage für digitale Bauakten, Mobile Planauskunft online/offline (mobiles GIS)

Flexibles BPO

Flexibles Business Process Outsourcing: Expertenleistungen durch Fichtner-Engineering

Fichtner Digital Grid kann von Ihren Business-Anwendern und Experten genutzt werden. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Spezialistenleistungen -von spezifischer Unterstützung bis hin zur vollständigen Business-Process-Outsourcing-Leistung. Grundlage hierfür ist unsere langjährige Erfahrung bei Beratung und Engineering für Verteilnetzbetreiber, zum Beispiel im Bereich der Erfassung und Analyse von Netzzustand und Bewertung von Zielnetzvarianten.

Weitere Beratungs- und Ingenieurdienstleistungen bieten wir bei aktuellen Fragestellungen wie der Optimierung der Eigenversorgung durch die Einbindung von Batteriespeichern oder der Integration der Elektromobilität.

Wir unterstützen zudem beim Regulierungsmanagement, beim strategischen und operativen Asset-Management sowie bei der Netzdokumentation und Planauskunft.